home page template

Now there’s a reason to join the union: because it’s ours!

Local 1000 was created by and for traveling musicians. No matter where you live in Canada or the U.S., if you tour on the folk, bluegrass and acoustic music circuit, Local 1000 is for you.

Click on the image or read link below to view the whole post.

New Deal Summer-Fall 2015

The Summer-Fall 2015 edition of New Deal is now available

Local 1000 Cyber Union Hall Chat

It’s time for our first Virtual Union meeting, an idea that has been floating around for a couple of years. Our first gathering will be in the evening of August 25th. (8:00 pm Eastern, 7:00 pm Central, 6:00 pm Mountain; 5:00 pm Western.)

Save the Date: 2016 Local 1000 Member Gathering May 2 – 4, 2016

Stay tuned for more details.

AFM Applauds DOT Release of FAA Reauthorization Act of 2012

The US Department of Transportation (DOT) released the long-awaited final administrative rule which fully implements Section 403 of the FAA Reauthorization Act of 2012 – the law authorizing musical instruments as carry-on baggage onboard US air carriers…

Ken Whiteley presented with Utah Phillips Award

Thank you Ken, for your many years of service, we are proud to have you in our union!

2015 Folk Alliance and Membership Meeting Report

Reports and Minutes from our February 2015 meetings at Folk Alliance

Upcoming

There are no events for the moment. Il n’y a pas d’événements pour le moment.

New Deal


  • New Deal Winter 2017

View all issues »

Fair Trade Music

Stay informed

Coordinates

Local 1000 AFM
322 West 48th Street, 3rd Floor
New York, NY 10036

212-843-8726 vox
212-489-6030 fax
together@local1000.org
local1000.org

Office hours

Tuesday & Thursday
10:00 am – 6:00 pm ET